Faithless love fo’ever


It started with this…..it was like a bell 🙂 , in ’95

Faithless – Insomnia

Deep in the bosom of the gentle night
Is when I search for the light
Pick up my pen and start to write
I struggle, fight dark forces
In the clear moon light
Without fear
… insomnia
I can’t get no sleep

I used to worry, thought I was goin’ mad in a hurry
Gettin’ stress, makin’ excess mess in darkness
No electricity, something’s all over me, greasy
Insomnia please release me and let me dream of
Makin’ mad love to my girl on the heath
Tearin’ off tights with my teeth
But there’s no release, no peace
I toss and turn without cease
Like a curse, open my eyes and rise like yeast
At least a couple of weeks
Since I last slept, kept takin’ sleepers
But now I keep myself pepped
Deeper still, that night I write by candle light
I find insight, fundamental movement
, uh
So when it’s back this insomniac take an original tack
Keep the beast in my nature under ceaseless attack
I gets no sleep
I can’t get no sleep

I can’t get no sleep
I can’t get no sleep
I need to sleep, although I get no sleep
I need to sleep, although I get no sleep

Faithless – Salva Mea

this was the WAKE UP

the message was like from me to me !!!

Dido :
How can I change the world if I can’t even change myself ?
I cannot change the way I am ?

I don’t know, I don’t know.

Maxi Jazz :
I wanna take a look at the world behind these eyes,
Every nook, every cranny reorganise,
Realise my face don’t fit the way I feel.
What’s real ?

I need a mirror to check my face is in place,
Incase of upheaval, fundamental movement below,
What’s really going on I wanna know,
But yo, we don’t show on the outside, so slide.
Just below my skin I’m screaming…

I need a mirror for my spirit,
Yeah, can you feel it ?
When I get deep, wanna hear myself sleep,
Not drowning, just tumbling around and around in the voices
Like a crowd in my head so loud,
I wonder what it’s like to be dead,
I hope it’s quiet, noise in my head like a riot,
Any remedy you have for me I’ll try it.
Just below my skin I’m screaming…

I’m going deep, so deep that I can’t sleep,
The pills ain’t cheap but the bills are steep,
So I lick up with a booze and a spliff,
Try to snooze,
But who’s dreaming, I ain’t, this is win or loose,
Put down the drink, try not to think,
Let it go, fundamental movement below,
And yo, reality is dreaming,
Just below my skin I’m screaming…

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

and on this album(Reverence is Faithless’ first album, released in April 1996) they also have a song Angeline hihi..so was fo me a?! 😛

Faithless – Reverence

Maxi Jazz:
My name is Maxi Jazz and I ain’t no joke
I’ll make you choke on the mike when I go for broke
when I come into a jam I tear off my shirt
I have no knowledge of fear ’cause I’m here to do work

Watch me ride…

Take my words and the bass
taste and then swallow me
You’re chasing the devil
’cause you’re level if you follow me
For quality, and I make no apology
For linking my thinking with computer technology.
’cause this is like a modern day hymn
For the new church
I search for the truth
I got a hole in my tooth
I’m uncouth yes sir, I’m from a street university
Where we learn to earn even in times of adversity
And I would find the easy way out of a hard time
petty crime sometime But now I’m inclined to find
A fresh direction, Kiss me neck
Check out the funky section.
’cause this is the part where I start to rip up words,
A comfort coming straight from my heart,
I’m not a mystic, My views are realistic, simplistic,
One special brew I get pissed quick
And get sick so I don’t do it no more
I won’t find peace of mind
Rolling around on the floor
The point I want to make is
you can never escape from your fate
The mistake is to take without giving
From within, You wanna know how I’m living,
I’m cool.. I’m looking after myself,
And I could never place wealth before my spirit,
I feel it’s unhealthy
The devil creep around your soul stealthy, stealthy
Till ya get bold, rush the gold
And before ya much older,
Ya soul is sold, where’s it gettin ya?
Competition starts swearing ya,
Golddiggers setting you up,
Soon be forgetting your existence?
Do ya need a for instance,
I hafta admire your persistence
In sticking to a game plan,
That brings ya pain man,
And at the end of the day nothing is gained.

So listen to the voice within
I’ll see ya later,
Pay heed to the Grand Oral Disseminator.

Quiet, still, you feel there’s nothing going on
Until you realize the space behind your eyes
Is filling up with something like peace
As your thoughts cease and
Pleasure grows in your soul.
( 🙂 still in my head)
I ain’t a Christian, sometimes
I feel like dissing em, but listen
I’m just trying to tell ya what I know
If you would once relax, chill to the max
These words on wax will cause sweet bells
To ring in your soul.

If I say God is alive I know you wanna know why
Babies die, food don’t grow, why trains smash, planes crash
Situation mash and slam bam your fellow man
Money’s in fashion, huh, it ain’t rational,
Because damn it, he didn’t just give us the planet
And its wealth, deep inside your soul he left a piece of himself
The lord is in here. His voice is small.
You keep lying and trying,
Denying the call from inside
You can’t hide responsibility
So decide from today just how it’s going to be,
Thou shalt have no other god but me,
He can set you free see,
But you have to listen,

And who’s that false idol
I see you kissing?
Money, success and untold wealth, good health
And all you have to do is love yourself.
It’s a fact you’ll attract all the things that you lack,
So just chill
And get off the racetrack
And take a pace back, face facts,
It’s your decision,
You don’t need eyes to see,
You need vision
,
Continue to view the lord as being separated
And You’re living a lie that’s been perpetrated,
For many centuries, I wanna mention these facts in my rap
I don’t sing.
But I want to share the peace that they bring,
My name is G.O.D.
The Grand Oral Disseminator

:)) funny  enough?!

Faithless – If Lovin’ You Is Wrong

Sunday 8PM is Faithless’ second album, released on September 18, 1998.

Faithless – The Garden

yes, and it was ’98 🙂

where is?!!  Postcards

Faithless – Take the Long way Home album version

I lift you off the earth, mundane and glum
Out the solar system, way past the sun
Til all the fear in your heart is gone,
And so on

Walking through the world with no pressure
Inner peace beyond measure
I was leaving, wearing what I came in
When a man said Stop.. I wanna have what you have
And get what you got

I got it sleeping rough on the streets in the rain
I got it, learning to share my people’s pain
I got it making flowers grow in hearts of stone
I got it cause I always take the long way home

I got it cause I always take the long way home

I’ve been walking through the world with no pressure
Air’s fresher, full of vigour
Life becomes my mirror
The further I go, the more I know
Oh yeah, wherever the wind blow
I’ll be there
Turned up in places that I never intended to go
And so ended my youthI once depended on proof
Now I’m in the flow
There are things I know beyond knowing
I’ve never seen a seed growing
I was going back home
When a man said Stop… I wanna have what you have
And get what you got

I got it sleeping rough on the streets in the rain
I got it, learning to share my people’s pain
I got it making flowers grow in hearts of stone
I got it cause I always take the long way home

I got it cause I always take the long way home

love much love for those who take the long way home >:D<

Hem of His Garment

mmmmmmmmm

Faithless – Intensify

Very Rare Tune!! Glad I found it. 🙂

Faithless – I Never Stop

Leave a Reply

