You Always Want What You Cannot Have & Don’t Want What You Have , To Be Self-Realized Just Reverse It


If you could only keep quiet,
clear of memories and expectations,
you would be able to discern
the beautiful pattern of events.
It is your restlessness
that causes chaos.

Nisargadatta Maharaj

“I find that somehow, by shifting the focus of attention, I become the very thing I look at, and experience the kind of consciousness it has; I become the inner witness of the thing. I call this capacity of entering other focal points of consciousness, love; you may give it any name you like. Love says ‘I am everything’. Wisdom says “I am nothing’. Between the two, my life flows. Since at any point of time and space I can be both the subject and the object of experience, I express it by saying that I am both, and neither, and beyond both.”

“There is only life, there is nobody who lives a life.”

One thought on “You Always Want What You Cannot Have & Don’t Want What You Have , To Be Self-Realized Just Reverse It

Leave a Reply

